PhD Council

The PhD Council (PhDC) is composed of student-elected representatives from the eleven Columbia graduate schools that administer doctoral programs.

Representatives advocate on behalf of doctoral students across the university.


PhDC Chair: Frank Cusimano (VP&S GSO)
Vice Chair of Operations: Oren Ross (TC Senate)
Vice Chair of Administration: Arvind Srinivasan (SEAS EGSC)

VP&S GSO Representatives

Frank Cusimano (Nutrition)
Tarun Nambiar (Genetics & Development)
Lukas Vlahos (Integrated Program)